Ottawa, November 28, 2012 - The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) and Lennie Ciglen Distribution Inc. are warning people with allergies to milk not to consume the Dairy-free Vegan Candy Bars described below. The affected products may contain milk which is not declared on the label.
All lot codes of the following Dairy-free Vegan Candy Bars, product of USA, are affected by this alert.
These products are known to have been distributed in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec and may have been distributed nationally.
There have been no reported illnesses associated with the consumption of these products.
Consumption of these products may cause a serious or life-threatening reaction in persons with allergies to milk.
The importer, Lennie Ciglen Distribution Inc., Toronto, Ontario is voluntarily recalling the affected products from the marketplace. The CFIA is monitoring the effectiveness of the recall.